## MET's IOE BKC MCA Department SPARX-2015

# REPORT

SPARX is a state level event organized by the Department of MCA every year since 2010. It is a technical event which consists of various competitions and activities related to technologies, non-technical and social.

This year SPARX-15 was held on  $21^{st}$  and  $22^{nd}$  Sep 2015. The theme of the event was vision 2020. The students of MCA actively participated in bringing the sponsorship, getting more registrations, arranging the competition, preparation for inauguration, smooth conduction of the event, to make this event successful.

Following are the details of the events:

- **Dates**: 21<sup>st</sup> and 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2015
- Competitions and Activities:

#### • Technical:

- 1. Quiz.
- 2. Paper Presentation
- 3. Project Presentation
- 4. Web Designing

#### • Non-Technical:

- 1. Model Presentation
- 2. Elocution

- 3. Art Gallery
- 4. Gamming
  - ✓ NFS
  - ✓ CS
  - ✓ Carom
  - ✓ Cricket

## • Registration Details:

SR. No	Event Name	Entries From MET College	Entries From Other College	Total Entries	Total Amount Collected (Rs.)
1	Quiz	23	145	168	15850/-
2	Cricket	1	02	03	1100/-
	Carom	31	48	79	7750/-
	CS	6	48	54	6300/-
	NFS	17	127	144	7400/-
3	Web Designing	6	21	27	2450/-
4	Paper Presentation	1	103	104	12150/-
5	Project Competition	4	24	28	3000/-
6	Elocution Competition	2	31	33	3150/-
7	Model Competition	1	21	22	2150/-
8	<b>Total Entries</b>	91/-	570/-	661/-	61300/-

• Sponsorship Details:

Sr No	Sponsor Name	Amount (Rs)
1	Science Academy	5000/-
3	<b>RAP Multimedia</b>	5000/-
4	CMS	2500/-
5	Café holix	5000/-
6	<b>Roll Center</b>	5000/-
7	Holiday Links	5000/-
8	Pahunchar	5000/-
	Total Amount:	32500/-

### • Winners Details:

Sr. No	Event Name	Winners Name & College	
1	Quiz	<ul> <li>1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Sidharth Shevale, MET BKC IOE MCA</li> <li>2<sup>nd</sup> Prize: Vaibhav Welkar, Sapkal college nasik</li> </ul>	
	Cricket		
2	CaromSingle: Lucky Deora, MET BKCDouble: Kunal and Viraj Sanjivani college kopargaon		
	CS	Adnan Shaikh , BYK Nasik	
	NFS	Krishna Patil, KKW Nasik	
3	1st Prize: Danish Shaik, MET BKC IOE MCAWeb Designing2nd Prize:Kapil Patil DMI		

4	Paper Presentation	<ul> <li>1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Manisha Koul &amp; Apurva Nagapure, Sanjivani College Kopargaon</li> <li>2<sup>nd</sup> Prize:Shewta Dabhade &amp; Ashwini Shinde, KKW Nasik.</li> </ul>
5	Project Competition	<ul> <li>1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Ajay Kahale, MET BKC IOE MCA</li> <li>2<sup>nd</sup> Prize: Apurva Varshney , MET BKC IOE MCA</li> </ul>
6	Elocution Competition.	<ul> <li>1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Ritesh Wagh K., govt. Polytechnic Nashik.</li> <li>2<sup>nd</sup> Prize: Sujay Chore, Broward College, Mumbai</li> </ul>
7	Model Competition	<ul> <li>1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Tejas Mandalik, MVP Nasik.</li> <li>2<sup>nd</sup> Prize: Shinde Rashmi, Jaihind college, Dhule</li> </ul>

Overall the event was a grand success, students from in and around Nashik, kopargaon, Dhule, Shirpur, Jalgaon, Mumbai etc. participated in the event. All the event were conducted smoothly with great enthusiasm from students, participants, staff and management.









Sumbitted By:

Apeksha Gawande Remya Panicker.